The City That Never Sleeps…

Seeing the New York skyline through the front window of a yellow cab for the first time is something I will never forget. The whole trip was everything I was hoping for and more.

It’s been exactly two years to the day that I was in New York and even now I still get excited to tell people what we had experienced. Horse-carriage ride around central park, seeing the views from the top of the Empire State Building and the Rockerfella Centre, experiencing my first baseball game at the Yankee Stadium, getting starstruck by the bright lights of Times Square, shopping on Fifth Avenue to being given special access to a fire station and their trucks is just a few of the amazing things we did within a few days.

I thought that I should share some of my favourite photos I took whilst in the city (taken either on Nikon D3200 or iPhone5).

IMG_7207

 

times square

 

brooklyn bridge

 

Yankees

 

empire state

 

 

Although before I went to New York I had an interest in photography… it was this incredible city that helped me to realise that I want to take photography more seriously. With little technical understanding at the time of photography, I can only imagine how different my photos would look now after having two more years worth of experience. I will definitely be going back one day!

With a limited technical understanding of camera at the time, I can only imagine how different my photos would look now after having two more years worth of experience. I will definitely be going back to take more photos one day!

Hope you enjoyed reading!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

